Settled Status and you

If you are

  • an EU citizen, or a citizen of Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein or Switzerland
  • and you live in the UK

you will have to apply for a new immigration status if you want to stay here after the UK leaves the EU.

You may be aware of this, but feel you face difficulties in accessing the application process.

Alternatively, you may be trying to help someone who faces difficulties with this.

Settled is a new charity whose mission is to guide, inform and assist EU citizens who are at risk of being left behind, due to their specific life circumstances.

Settled Status EU countries map including EEA & Switzerland

Who is affected?

EU citizens affected are the nationals of:

the 27 EU countries:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.
plus EEA countries:
Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein
and: Switzerland.

About Settled Status: Why do I need to apply to stay in the UK?